full screen background image
Our thanks to the guests who have contributed to our guest book and/or written reviews for "No 5" which appear on TripAdvisor. If you have stayed with us, please do consider writing a review. FlipKey, which powers these reviews, only accepts reviews from verified guests.
30 Jun - 7 July 2017
This is our second time at No5 but we've also stayed at the sister property, Puffins, numerous times, and as ever, the presentation, facilities, comfort and welcome are exemplary. Thank you, as ever, for wine, biscuits and chocs on arrival. Wonderful to have fresh flowers.
While Cornwall has many attractions which are covered elsewhere in this book, Falmouth, has developed into a place where we recharge our batteries, and as a result, don't venture too far. There are numerous ferries and boat trips from the piers and numerous good eateries.
Recommended from this trip: Five Degrees West and Fuel Top billing has to go to Gylly Beach Cafe. When the sun is shining on a warm summer's evening, it can hold it's own with anywhere we have been in the world.
- Jason & Helen, London
23 - 30 June 2017
Thank you for a lovely stay - weather was kind at first but not so good the last few days - didn't stop us enjoying your lovely apartment!
Everything we could wish for and more - chocolate you kindly left gave us the idea to go to the Trenance Chocolat Factory at Mullion - crafts & a lovely coffee shop.
Thanks again!
- Stephen & Alison, Durham
16 - 23 June 2017
Location and standard of apartment exceptional. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
- Susan & Mark, Darwen

 

 

19 - 26 August 2016
Thank you for providing a beautiful well-equipped apartment in which we felt very comfortable and 'at home'. In addition to previous recommendations, I should like to add Beerwolf Books as a gem - interesting place with excellent ales. It took a while to master the induction hob - I found the front right ring didn't 'recognise' a pan till it was warmed on another - curious! Freeview frequently dumped BBC channels but this hardly affected our stay as we enjoyed the excellent variety of venues in this lively, friendly town. We have been very comfortable and hope to return one day in the future. Thanks again. Mike, Jane & Bethan

12 - 19 August 2016
What a glorious week we have had! Beautiful weather (most of the time!); apartment, location and everything. Favourite bits ... being able to sit on the beach in England; coffee at the Gyllingvase Beach Cafe & taking in the view; a steak at the "Ranch" and browsing the shops!! Oh, and walking around Pendennis Point. Bliss. Thank you. Mandy & Peter
5 - 12 August 2016
We have enjoyed a wonderful week in your fabulous apartment. Light, bright and airy with such a lovely view, and possibly the most comfortable bed in Cornwall. Falmouth has been a perfect base from which to visit much of the county - and no shortage of entertainment in town during "Falmouth Week" including a truly spectacular display by The Red Arrows. Thank you for the wine, chocs and flowers - we shall return!
Nick & Alison
8 - 15 July 2016
Thank you so much for our stay, we have loved staying at No5! It has been a very relaxing experience, the apartment is very comfy with all very good facilities! We will definitely be back & have fallen in love with Falmouth. Thanks again.
1 - 8 July 2016
We have loved staying your fantastic apartment. So light and airy - and beautifully furnished. Great watching the activity on the marina. We have been blessed with the weather and sunshine on some days. Had a lovely walk from St Mawes to the church at St Just in Roseland. Can recommend the garden at Trebah. A lovely holiday.
17 - 24 June 2016
We have had a very enjoyable stay in your delightful apartment even though the weather has been less than perfect. The location is so near the harbour and town, which makes it very easy to shop and move around.
Peter & Ann Daniels
10 - 17 June 2016
It has been a very enjoyable week in your lovely apartment - very domfotale and very well-equipped. We have especially enjoyed the view from the dining area - very relaxing.
We would recommend Fuel & Amanzi where we had a couple of good meals with excellent service. The Seal Sanctuary at Gweek is also well worth a visit if you are into wild life at all. Won't hesitate to recommend this lovely place. Thanks for the relaxing break we were in need of.
George & Maureen Hunter
, Abroath
28 May - 10 June 2016
Another very enjoyable stay with exceptional weather. Self-catering to us is interpreted as eating out - kinder to the cooks! and we have done very well. Food has been improving in Cornwall for some time now. Try Rick Steins for a wide range of fish and other treats. Further afield, we can recommend The Idle Rock at St Mawes (superb terrace) and if you enjoy fish, try Sam's at Fowey. Everywhere looked gorgeous in the brilliant and warm sunshine. It was good to meet Mary Lynn and Geoff - sorry about arriving early! We did appreciate the speedy and efficient resolution of a problem with the a facility in the apartment. Best Wishes, Pam & Geoff
21 - 28 Jun 2016
A wonderful apartment - extremely well fitted out, really comfortable and very light and airy. The views from the property are so interesting and relaxing, and it is such a well-located venue for walking into town, beaches, pubs, restaurants, etc. This is our third visit to Falmouth and will certainly not be our last! To top everything, apart from a little rain on our first day, the sun has shone all week. Falmouth has so much to offer - we love the beaches, harbour and have also visited Padstow & Truro (on the Enterprise boat). A memorable week! Paul, Rose & Tim Arnold
7 - 21 Jun 2016
What a wonderful location and superb apartment. We especially enjoyed the flowers, wine and chocs. Had a great time enjoying the area, visiting Trebah, Glendurgan and Trelissick. We can recommend The Shack, the Harbour Lights for fish and chips, and we had a very good Sunday lunch at the Black Swan at Gweek - but you would need to book. A wonderful place to say. Thank you so much Mary Lynn and Geoff.
November - May 2016
A blissful stay working and living in the flat by the owners, Geoff and Mary Lynn, while waiting for their home in nearby Mylor Bridge to become available!
10 - 17 October 2015
Have had a wonderful week & enjoyed exploring the locality. Superb flat with excellent amenities & central location for hearing of & seeing the sights. Trebah Gardens, St Ives, Mylor, Trelissick Gardens all great places to visit. Helford River a highlight with some terrific walks. Also blessed with amazing sunny days. This was just the break that we needed & hoped for. Tom & Catherine Waldron, E. Essex.
11 - 18 September 2015
We had a fantastic and relaxing week on our second stay at No5. It felt like home from home this time around. Everything about the apartment is top class and is impeccably presented. Stayed more local this time, Trebah Gardens was well worth the visit and Harbour Lights for dinner is very good (Book a window seat!) Everything is on the doorstep.
28 August - 4 September 2015
We love No5! Thank you for a lovely week in a super apartment. Staying in Falmouth is coming home for Gordon who was bought up here, this is the nicest place we have stayed in. We were lucky with the weather and had lovely days out at Trebah and Trelissick. Thank you for the welcoming wine/chocs/biscuits and flowers. Do hope we can stay again sometime.
21 - 28 August 2015
Another lovely week in this apartment. The weather was against us but this just forced us to explore the county a little more. Highlight was the Minack Theatre Porthcurnow, simply stunning. We couldn't think of a nicer place to stay in Falmouth and will definitely be back.
14 - 21 August 2015
Nice relaxing week. Lovely apartment in brilliant location. Arrival system worked well even when we were delayed. Lots of restaurants within easy walking distance. Our favourite this year was Hunky Dory. Thanks
7 - 14 August 2015
What a wonderful week we've had! Every summer we stay at Port Pendennis - staying in different apartments. This apartment is up there with the best. Its a little retreat! Like home from home. Thank you for sharing No5 with us Mary Lynn & Geoff - it was a delight able to stay here.
24 - 31 July 2015
Thank you for a lovely stay & the flat was superb. We really enjoyed Falmouth. Trips to St.Mawes & Flushing and walk around Pendennis Castle. We ate out at Firekitchen (Burgers), Harbour Lights (Fish & Chips) Fuel and Mangia (Bistros) - All good
17 - 24 July 2015
We have always stayed in hotels when on holiday but our experience at No5 has been an absolutely wonderful experience. The main reason is due to the high standard of No5 - the location, the deco, the cleanliness, the facilites, the organisation, the superb view...... We would love to return in the future and have no reservation at all recommending No5 to our friends in Hong Kong.
10 - 17 July 2015
We are sorry to be leaving Falmouth today. The place is beautiful and the people are so friendly. This apartment is stunning, with so much attention to detail. Its been perfect sitting on the balcony in the evening watching the sun go down. We bought a Mussel Card for unlimited travel on the ferrys and some buses and the train to Truro. The ferry to Truro is well worth a visit. We are looking to visit Cornwall again next year as we have enjoyed this visit so much!
12 - 19 June 2015
Another great week in Falmouth, 1st time in No5. We were lucky enough to be here for the Sea Shanty Festival - great experience. We would highly recommend the Orca Sea Safari and a trip on the Western Endeavor if you want the experience some time on the water. Favourite places are Gylly Beach Cafe, 5 Degrees West and as always the Chain Locker - just sit and enjoy the view. We loved this apartment - spacious & comfort, brilliant location. Thank you for the wine, chocs, biscuits & fish and chips voucher - what a welcome! Definitley hope to return.
29 May - 12 June 2015
Good to be back in this lovely apartment. Our son enjoyed the luxury of the new sofa bed, very comfortable and it wasn't necessary to be a techno to use it! The weather this last fortnight has been exceptional. Gardens are looking fabulous. Further to my last entry, art lovers should not miss the Kurt Jackson exhibition at the Royal Cornwall Museum in Truro. It is based on the concept of Place.
22 - 29 May 2015
Thanks for the first class apartment, needed for nothing. From entering the apartment for the first time, lovely airy freshness about it. All amenities at our disposal, great location for the Town Centre & Railway Station (Docks) Which we used a lot, the directions to get here were spot on. The Shed was extremely comfortable. Harbour Lights fish & chips a must. Thanks once again.
15 - 22 May
A first rate apartment in a beautiful location with all the comforts of home. Particulary liked the powerful shower and the sofa bed which is really comfortable. The furnishing and decor of the apartment has added to our enjoyment of the holiday. Its lovely to have nice things around you even if you dont use them! Having left our cars at home we've met some lovely people on our travels. We've had lots of laughs and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Thank you.
27 March - 3 April 2015
Your housekeeper does you proud the apartment was spotless. So beautiful. Everything we would hope there for us to use. The shower, & being lazy & views of the marina fantastic. Nice touch with wine and biscuits. Weather not too bad but that doesn't matter. We have had such a lovely week we don't want to leave, but you have to leave so you can return - which we will do in the future. You have both been blessed. Thanks for everything.
12 - 19 September 2014
No5 is a great place to stay in Falmouth. The location is excellent for for all the amenities of the town. The condition and cleanliness was perfect and the equipment all top class. We were here for a week, combo of vacation and settling our son in for a year in Uni. We enjoyed our stay and will hopefully return again. Our stay was spoiled a bit by the noise of painters and scaffolders from early, ending with view obstructed by the scaffolding.
5 - 12 September
The immaculate condition and comfort of the apartment has much enhanced and made memorable my wife's 1st visit to Cornwall. We managed 2 river trips, a day on the beach, a trip to Carbis Bay and several good meals at Zizzis and The Ranch. The cleanliness of the flat was exceptional, thanks to Shelley. Marc & Denise P.S Unfortunately our weeks break was slightly marred by the noise and banging of the painting contractors.
15 - 22 August 2015
Another very comfortable stay in this lovely apartment. New shower & towel rail a real bonus. What a pity, Mary Lynn, that you & Geoff wanted to see the Tall Ships - we could have happily stayed another week!!
1 - 8 August 2014
Superb accommodation in an absolutley perfect location. Every need covered with first class equipment and thoughtful welcome pack and information. This together with almost perfect weather provided the ideal break. Many thanks for allowing us to share your home with us. We look forward to returning.
11 - 19 July 2014
A lovely setting to a holiday apartment with lots of interest happening locally. High quality fittings, furnishings and equipment much appreciated. Indifferent weather in Falmouth this week but travel just a few miles in any direction and it seemed by magic to improve! Lizard Point, Lands End, St Ives, Looe, Polperro, Mevagissy, Lanhydrock are worth visiting. Thank you.
4 - 11 July 2014
Recommended by a friend, the best holiday apartment we have found in Falmouth so far. We would have liked dark curtains in the bedroom so as not to been awake so early every day!
20 - 27 June 2014
We have had a good holiday, weather very good. Enjoyed staying at Number 5
13 - 20 June 2014
We enjoyed our stay at No5. Love the location near to the town and the beach both within walking distance. The apartment is well-equipped. Lovely view of the marina. Lots of places to eat and drink. |Would recommend Harbour Lights fish and chips. Hopefully we will be back..
23 - 30 May 2014
Thank you for allowing us to share your home. We have had such a great time here. Your home is beautiful and immaculate and you could not have done anything better to make our stay more enjoyable.
16 - 23 May 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at No5 - The flat is excellent, so well equipped and some lovely touches that make all the difference! Great location. The lovely walk through Port Pendennis village to get to Events Square is only 5 mins! If you get chance, The Cove restaurant at Meanporth beach - excellent food and views! Hunkydorys and The Ranch in Falmouth is excellent! Glendurgan Gardens and St Austell Brewery and The Cornish Seal Sanctuary @ Gweek are great places to visit! All in all, one of the best holidays we've spent in Falmouth and this is our 6th visit!! Thank you for sharing No5 with us!
2 - 16 May 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this excellent apartment. Very comfortable, interesting decor and well-equipped. Very convenient: I even got the morning papers from the corner shop before breakfast!! It has proven to be a convenient base for us to return to old haunts and to meet old acquaintances. This will be a lovely home for you.
18 - 25 April 2014
A lovely apartment that exceeded our expectations in terms of location, comfort, cleanliness and facilities / equipment with lots of little touches that were greatly appreciated. The only slight negative was the continual generator / engine noise from the ship which happened to be in dock for all bar one of the nights of our stay. Although not a problem during the day. It did cause me to wake during the night - admittedly I am a light sleeper - and I did get used to the noise as the week progressed. Whilst staying in Falmouth we visited St Austell Brewery & Trebah Gardens both of which we enjoyed very much. Food wise we ate at Samphire & Harbour Lights which were both OK and Cribbs and Hunkydory which were both excellent! Overall we had a very enjoyable week in Falmouth - thank you.
1 - 8 November 2013
Another fantastic week in Falmouth, one of our favourite holiday destinations. The apartment here in Port Pendennis is lovely and comfortable - we had everything we needed and more. The location is great and not far to walk to the many restaurants. Thank you for letting us stay here!
13 - 20 September 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Apartment central for just about everything. The apartment itself has just about everything you could need or ask for, what more do you want? Many Thanks Brian & Linda
6 - 13 September 2013
Thanks for a wonderful and comfortable stay in your apartment. Gorgeous views across the marina and all the great shops and restaurants on the doorstep! Hope to return in the near future.
23 to 30 August 2013
A lovely comfortable home. Ideal for a base for our sailing week. Wonderful kitchen equipment. Everything first class.
9 - 16 August 2013
We had a lovely and relaxing time. The town of Falmouth is worth a proper look around and most places we ate we enjoyed, especially Harbour View (not Harbour Lights chip shop, which is meant to be fantastic). The superstore Trago has everything you could need. From everywhere we visited, St Ives was our favourite. Newton Equestrian Centre took us on lovely beach hack. Get a map and follow the sun! We did and would do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks for everything. P.S Mary Lynn's guides & the shower were unbeatable!!!
2 - 9 AUG 2013
I have visited Falmouth several times a year since I was a baby! I was born here so Falmouth is my second home. Luckily my husband loves it too and he is happy to make the long drive from Scotland. Without a doubt this is the best holiday home we have had. Location is perfect: a few minutes walk to the beach and a few minutes to the main street. I can't think of anything more we could ask for. Mary Lynn has thought of everything and although she is based overseas is on hand and very helpful. The housekeeper, Shelley, is fantastic and responds quickly to any needs. We will miss No5, the view from the lounge, the location and comfort. Thank you so much.
Sandro & Laura, Dumbarton
P.S Fantastic shower!
27 Jul - 2 Aug 2013
Location, Location, Location! What a lovely spot for a holiday apartment. Been coming to Falmouth for many years but this is without a doubt the best. So many good restaurants to visit, but would recommend the Wheel House, Oliver's, and Pandora Inn. Took the plunge and went sailing the first time ever. Went with Cornish Day Sailing, Skipper Andy makes sure you experience every aspect and also serves up a wonderful deli lunch on board! There's a lovely walk from Place around the headland to the Lighthouse. Some lovely beach en route. Finish off with a cream tea in St Mawes. Views to die for. P.S. You must go to The Point, follow road past the docks. Fantastic views across the harbour. Finish off with a visit at Gylly Beach Cafe. Great staff, lovely simple food and fine views across the beach.
7 - 21 Jun 2013
We did come back to No5 and it was very comfortable home for two weeks. Seems we can't keep away!
27 Apr to 4 May 2013
This is an extremely comfortable place from which to holiday. We loved it. We appreciate being able to cook in such a well-equipped kitchen. Everything is really well organised. We are very impressed with the neighbourhood, spectacular walks, good cafes, enjoyable boat trips. We will be back.
20 - 27 April 2013
The apartment is excellent, well equipped for every need - we loved it! It is perfectly placed for the town too. Three of our days we spent walking the coastal paths. Also we enjoyed the ferry to Flushing and walk to Mylor. All very invigorating. Stones Bakery is a must for beautifully baked organic breads, cakes & pastries. Harbour Lights fish & chips live up to its reputation. It was 100% enjoyable holiday.
Hugh & Patricia
Lichfield
13 -20 April 2013
Beautiful apartment with lush fittings. Loved the comfy bed with satin feel sheets. Loved having breakfast at the table enjoying the view. We had everything we needed here home from home. We ate at the Harbour Lights fish and chip restaurant, lovely with great views, lovely friendly staff and amazing fish and chips. We would recommend Olivers on the main high street. Not fine dining dining but very relaxed, serving amazing food. Took a trip on the ferry to St Mawes and visited the castle worth a visit and to the Trebah Gardens which we thought were stunning and worth a visit. Thank you Mary Lynn for letting us stay here for our honeymoon.
Mr & Mrs Clarke (Mags & Daz)
Kirkby in Ashfield
 
No 5 @ Port Pendennis, 5 Roebuck Villas, St Smithwick Way, Falmouth, Cornwall  TR11 3XY
Tour & Description Availability & Booking Guest Comments & Reviews Contact Information